Longing for Summertime

I am not feeling so hot today, which seems to be the trend of many others’ blogposts lately! I’m not “sick” yet, and I refuse to be! I am in the crummy, tired feeling stage before a bad cold or god forbid something worse comes on…but I am taking plenty of Vitamin C, echinacea, and resting today. For some reason, haikus are not easy for me to write. I think it is because they are very simple and my brain tends to be VERY wordy! However, I think they are beautiful because of their simplicity and their ability to create vivid imagery. I wanted to practice a bit, so here are a few about not giving in to this impending sickness!

Throat twinging slightly

Stomach aching bitterly

Sickness go away

Vitamins, tea, rest

A snow day is the best cure

Taking it easy

Longing for summer

Where illness does not exist

Sunshine can cure all

Image

4 thoughts on “Longing for Summertime

Leave a comment